crash and burn..

Posted: November 23, 2008 in bla bla bla, feelings, inside out, life, random, thoughts

hope

sometimes.. you plan something unintentionally.. its not like you plan it on paper and figure out all its details, just something you want to happen.. sometime in the future in a way or another.. you’re just taking it a day at a time.. all signs are positive.. everything seems to be heading that way.. then something happened.. life happened. and life is a hoe.

so what is one to do when one’s plans come crashing down? one cant give up! coz i believe that winners never quit, and quitters never win. but how do you go on with your life when something that has taken a huge part of your time, effort, emotions,Β money and years, just doesnt seem to be coming together into reality anymore!?

im a strong person, who has a lot of faith in myself and in God and in fate and karma, and all things spiritual, i believe that some factors of life are out of our control, and the remaining most, is usually in our hands. i’ve never lacked patience… yet i find myself hopeless now. and i hate that feeling!

looking atΒ my last post, i think im coming across asΒ a whiner!! but for those who know me in person, and they are very few.. you know im not. i just have more on my plate than ever before.. apologies to the readers (if any)! lol

Comments
  1. Batoul says:

    You know, I read the previous post but didn’t comment out of speechlessness. I know whatever it is, its too much to actually make you say it.

    You’re a determined lady. InshAllah you will overcome it like everything else. You’ve done wonderfully, independently! That alone isn’t easy… I wish to be half your strength πŸ™‚ Hang in there.

    *big hug* miss your chats ;]

  2. Verbal Alchemy says:

    Batoul: thanks hon, that is the sweetest thing : )) im not superwoman afterall. and yes, i’ve got a huge sigh/scream/cry thats just waiting to explode on the inside.. im not the type who speaks of personal experience and in details.. so this is my maximum :hug: miss u too bannout. havent been online in ages!

  3. Noura says:

    I say cut your losses and move on before it is too late even to do so..
    I know it is easier said than done, but you have invested enough of your time .. all I know is it takes a lot of courage to stay the course and be patient BUT it takes even more to know when to say enough…

    and don’t apologise, God knows I can write a book πŸ™‚
    Best of luck to you πŸ™‚

  4. KJ says:

    You remind me of me – whether that’s good or bad to you is up to you πŸ˜‰

  5. Verbal Alchemy says:

    KJ: well i like myself πŸ˜€ so im assuming its good πŸ˜›

  6. Verbal Alchemy says:

    Noura: Thanks hon, and maybe u shud write a book! a couple of bloggers the other day on Oprah were talking bout how their blogs turned into books! that was inspiring πŸ™‚

  7. Krystal Bell says:

    Like you said live one day at a time,that’s all one can do when we have no hope.The good thing is you believe and trust in GOD and you are spiritual and that’s all that matters.Because there can be some aweful consequences to the decisions that we make each day.Take for example Lucy’s dad in Agatha Christie’s “Five Little Pigs”,he made a horrible decision by hopping into bed with his young model sitting for a portrait that he was painting.The result was tragedy.I’m glad Lucy made the right decision.I think we can learn a lot from Mrs.Chritie’s writing,some people might think that I am morbid,being a Christian and liking her writing,but this is who I am,GOD made me this way.And GOD does not make a mess.

  8. Verbal Alchemy says:

    Krystal: welcome to my box : )

    God doesnt indeed! loved ur words, thanks πŸ™‚

    edit: omg i love ur blog! welcome to the blogroll πŸ™‚

  9. Princess N says:

    Its ok to be a whiner sometimes.. I am an optimist and always feel that things happen for good reasons even if you cant see it at the moment (il 7amdu li allah) but sometimes its just too much.. i too become a whiner.. i think its good for you.. you cant always be stonge and handle things, we are humans and add to that females.. sometimes we need help or a shoulder to cry on.. let it out and then you might feel better..
    Good luck

  10. Verbal Alchemy says:

    Princess N: my problem is that i bottle up a lot.. which is unhealthy but im not the type of person who can share my trouble with everyone.. and i refuse to get any help! its been that way since i was like 16, and got financially independent at 17 coz i hate taking money from my parents.. i guess i shud lighten up πŸ˜€

    thanks hon, and good luck to u too : )

Leave a comment