new year!

Posted: January 3, 2011 in bittersweet, bla bla bla, random, thoughts

I CANNOT BELIEVE WHERE THE TIME HAS GONE! I absolutely can’t believe I turned 30 in December. I left my twenties behind. 10 years of my life. ZERO accomplishment. well not zero per se, but so many things I thought were something, turned out to be mere nothings, and so many things I wanted to do and accomplish but never got around to doing, because I was preoccupied with the nothings that I thought were somethings…

That is why, I am determined to  make 2011 the best year ever! I have a plan. I finally have a plan. I did not plan anything since I graduated uni, at 20 incidently, never saw them through. and then vowed not to make any plans so I won’t get disappointed. That kinda spells out failure really… To fear disappointment… it’s like inviting it. anticipating it. expecting it. This time I won’t expect anything. I will just work at it. and with God’s grace. get where I want.

so many things happened lately. 2010 was definitely better than 2009, but it wasn’t ideal, nor stressfree, nor even pleasant. except for the end of it, it ended on a good note thank God. Sometimes, things ending gives way to things beginning.

Here’s wishing you all a wonderful year! Live to the fullest, love unconditionally, and let go of all negativity.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Girly Gator and D. D said: wow havent written in a while. Blog updated –> 2011. http://bit.ly/gm2zOV […]

  2. Marvin says:

    Happy New Year, Dima! I’m glad things are going better for you! Your 20s were not a waste – it was necessary to take the time to figure out what you wanted to do in your 30s. 😉

    Onward and upward!

    • Verbal Alchemy says:

      Happy new year Marv. and believe me, my 20s were a waste! but im determined to make my 30s rock! (see what i did there lol) anyway, onward and upward inshallah. thanks : )

  3. kinziblogs says:

    HI VA! Zamaaaaaa. Happy New Year, and happy new start.

  4. 7aki Fadi says:

    Happy Belated Birthday!

Leave a Reply

