10 things i plan to do before 35

Posted: September 3, 2010 in bla bla bla, thoughts

10. nothing
9. nothing
8. nothing
.
.
.
you see where im going with this i presume..

I probably stopped planning since i was 20, i had just graduated from uni, had a 5 year plan ahead of me, my eyes on the prize as they say, and bam! my world changes drastically, and my plans fall to the flat cold ground.

I could have gotten really discouraged and depressed, oh well, I DID get discouraged and depressed! for a while though, i then decided that every day should be taken in as it comes. dont plan ahead so specifically. have a “big picture’ approach; a major goal you want, but dont limit yourself with the road to get there. Life isnt predictable (sadly and thankfully!) and you need to not beat yourself up when plans dont go as, erm, planned!

So whats my ultimate goal? I kinda lost touch with it unfortunately. I am in the ‘reassessing my life’  stage.

Comments
  1. mrmonous says:

    It’s not easy deciding on a major goal in life. I went through the same. I dont think I have a major goal anymore either.

    What I do is that I take a look at the major areas in my life “Spirituality/Health/Relationships/Social life/ Professional life/ Hobbies, etc..” and I try to improve all of them, bit by bit. Without a really an end goal to look towards. Just being in the moment and notcing improvements alone makes me feel good.

    Some people dont like this approach, but it works for me 🙂 Maybe what I just wrote will give you ideas…

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Qwaider Planet and jedi Lycan, D. D said: blog updated http://bit.ly/9R0J5d […]

  3. Marvin says:

    Interesting that you’re angsting about not having goals. I’m angsting about having met all my goals: Get a job I like, make good money, own my own house, marry a wonderful partner, be happy. I’ve achieved all those goals, and now I wonder (a.) did I set my goals too low, and (b.) what do I do next, if anything? So I think you and I are in the same situation – we’re both re-assessing our lives and what to do with them. And I still don’t know what to do with mine. I try to think of it as “every day is a gift,” and appreciate just BEING, but somehow the lack of a powerful long-term mission still eats at me.

    I’m so glad you posted! It’s been a long time.

    • Verbal Alchemy says:

      but dont u feel accomplished? It should feel good nonetheless. You can think of something new to compliment the existing/met goals I’m sure…

  4. Rula A. says:

    Welcome back! I missed you it’s been a while since you updated your blog..

  5. KJ says:

    Welcome to the club… So in the meantime I decided to enjoy every minute of it

Leave a Reply

