blahs

Posted: April 30, 2010 in bittersweet, bla bla bla, damdoumization, feelings, thoughts

* I hate being sick, and non-winter flu is the worst! and funny thing is, no one seems to ask about you when you’re sick. its like *officer down! ok, we got 5364291 other friends to go out with* jeez people.. on a serious note. I hate fevers! i can tolerate any pain, except the ones in my face.

* man is a strange being by all means. its funny how one can love, but not need their loved one. or at least not as much as one needed them at the very beginning of their relationship. so which one is it? “out of sight, out of mind” or “distance makes the heart grow fonder” ?? i myself am not quite sure which one applies.. however, i believe what some perceive as possessiveness, might merely be fear of losing the one person one felt comfortable and strong for.

* will end this short post with a poem thats been brewing since the morning in my rather exhausted and mushy mind.. I am so tired. I think I got a little delusional today!

Untitled

Your eyes so full of apathy
Your mouth knows not but hurt
Walk away from these demons
And remember thy love filled heart
Walk closer and hold me tight
I need to feel complete
Take my hand and lead the way
I want you to feel my need
Had you been in my place
I would not think or hesitate
I would catch you if you fall
Would want to be there if  you brake
I want to be the one you breathe
I want to be your all…

Comments
  1. ze2red says:

    Loved the poem… and it’s always for me “out of sight out of mind”

    get well soon

    • Verbal Alchemy says:

      thanks i feel better today. still clogged and congested lol but its a lot better. for me its frequently “distance makes the heart grow fonder” if someone is on ur mind and in ur heart they will stay there always, whether physically present or not.

  2. S says:

    you got issues so do I
    you got soul so do I
    you got me. Where will I
    be when my world falls apart
    help me find what I have lost
    ages ago, help me find what I can
    become in your arms
    just when I almost hit bottom
    you walked to my life
    I wish life was a fairytale
    and you are my wife

  3. Marvin says:

    I am “out of sight, out of my mind,” 😉 but thank goodness for google reader to tell me when you speak.

    Sounds like you’ve got a bit of a case of unrequited love, in addition to the flu. I would treat the love first. 😉

    • Verbal Alchemy says:

      Just the flu : )
      and you’re not, i do blog hop, just not as actively as i used to. i shud go back to that. i kinda miss it..

  4. Rula A. says:

    I Loved Your Post 🙂

  5. princess N says:

    first of all, salamtek, I hope you feel better soon..
    in regards to distance, you need to play in smart, it will cause the heart to grow fonder for a while but I have created a quote that I live by “there is nothing that you cant get used to”, so you have to learn how much is enough and not ever do it..

    • Verbal Alchemy says:

      allah ysallmek princess. I cant seem to shake this summer flu off, but im much better thanks for ur wishes 🙂
      i guess everything needs balance even this!

  6. blabbrgirl says:

    can I be a bit of both?

    “distance makes the heart grow fonder” I always like some distance, it is really nice to miss people and be all excited when you see them again.

    I also tend to “out of sight, out of my mind” a whole lot.

    I guess I’m a bit of a bipolar person 😛

Leave a Reply

