Unattainables..

Posted: February 20, 2010 in i wanna know, random

We all long for some things (or ones) that are out of our reach, or maybe not meant to be but we do not know it yet.

How do you go after what you want? Do you just believe that these things (or people) are not meant to happen to you? Or do you keep presisting and working and trying? what about that someone who you really want to be with, but is  taken, or maybe doesnt know you exist yet, or is a friend and you fear ruining what you have.. how do you pursue your dream and only desire of being with him/her? Would you give up on it? Or give it all you have?

What makes you lose hope on anything that you want and crave and feel you are rightfully entitled to in life?

Comments
  1. Rula A. says:

    I used to do lots of effort to make what I want possible.. Till one friend told me something that I didn’t give any attention to.. But then after trying for whole two months.. I remembered what I’ve been told.. Then started to believe in it always;
    If you love something set it free if it comes back to you it’s yours if it doesn’t it never was..

  2. Marvin says:

    Everything I have dreamed, has come true. I kept my dreams reasonable and worked to attain them, and they happened. God has smiled upon me.

    But we are meant to be alone. The only way I discovered to find someone special, was to decide I would always be alone, never need anyone, just fine by myself. And it worked, too, until SHE showed up to ruin it all. 😉 I am very happy she did.

  3. KJ says:

    It’s very hard to answer all these questions, but the most rudimentary form of an answer I can give is that people adapt – and time is the best tutor for that

  4. princess N says:

    i think you should only go after a thing or a person if he is worth it.. think about it and make sure that you are after this thing because you really want to and not because its a challenge (some people just run after what they cant have).
    If the person that you are after is taken, then its a rule of mine not to to anything, but if he is a friend then you can tell him how you feel and that you dont want him to act on it but you just wanted him to know.. he might not react and things might change but believe me even if you said nothing, things will change as long as you have feelings for him and will become weird especially when he gets into a relationship..
    what you have to do is make sure that this person knows that you exist, and then leave it to him, if he is interested he will do something, if not, then you deserve someone who will..
    but again, this is just me 🙂

Leave a Reply

