life’s a race

Posted: August 6, 2008 in bla bla bla, i wanna know, life, random, thoughts

yeah the title has some pun intended..

my question is, have you ever wished you were of a different ethnic background? ever wished to be of a race you’re not? for whatever reason whether their looks or their rich(er) culture or their lifestyle or anything that might attract you more than your own race..

i always think of that, and even though i am a proud palestinian, i dream about being from anothe race.. wierd aren’t i! anyone else as wierd as well?

Comments
  1. queenie says:

    When I was younger, I really wanted to be African (ie. Black)

  2. Nope, not wished for a different race – a different SPECIES. πŸ˜‰

  3. KJ says:

    No actually! When I was younger I saw “them blonds” looking good men but it is just an infatuation of being something different. But when my brains (yes plural) kicked in I’m glad I am who I am and everyone should be glad they are in their own stinking shoes!

  4. Verbal Alchemy says:

    OMG Queenie! i always wanned to be african/american!
    but lately im fascinated by latinos πŸ˜€

  5. Verbal Alchemy says:

    Marv: u already achieved that, virtually πŸ˜€

  6. Verbal Alchemy says:

    KJ: stinking?? speak for urself man πŸ˜›

  7. Pru says:

    Are you kidding me?? Every time I watch the news, or even go shopping in this miserable execuse of a “city” I wish whole heartedly that I were NOT an ARAB!!

    Hmmm, what would I like to be tho. lol there is no race good enough πŸ˜›

  8. Verbal Alchemy says:

    Pru: lol the disgruntled arab πŸ˜€

  9. Hani Obaid says:

    I wash I was of any one race.

    I’m so confused between the difference cultures I grew up in that I don’t fit in well in any of them.

    So yes I’m with you on thi.s

  10. Verbal Alchemy says:

    lol, i figured πŸ˜€

  11. Khouloud says:

    Just like Queenie, wanted to be black at some point, then I wanted to be Chinese then I wanted to marry one of the previously mentioned because I realized there was no way I’m turning black or Chinese, but I’m very satisfied with being a white, wide-eyed ordoniyyeh now πŸ™‚

  12. Verbal Alchemy says:

    Khuloud: long time no see bannout πŸ™‚ hope all’s well on ur side.

    chinese?!! ya3ni black i can understand, i love african americans bil ta7deed, but why chinese!? :S lol

  13. queenie says:

    Khouloud, I want a Chinese baby! Actually, my fiance and I think that Asian babies are the absolute cutest, but we’re both Arab…sooo…nagunnahappen!

    VA (Pandima, PP, gosh you have so many nicknames!), some latinos come from African backgrounds, so there you go, two-for-one!

  14. Khouloud says:

    All ij well πŸ˜€ Chinese and Japanese babies are too cute ya zalameh, the eyes!

  15. Verbal Alchemy says:

    Queenie: all nicknames aside, its simply Dima. and YAY! latino it is πŸ˜€

    5o5a, mish 7aydallou kids u know! lol unless u like how they look when they grow up thats a diff post alltogether πŸ˜›

  16. Ali says:

    I am like Hani, I find it very hard to identify with a race and feel rejected by the closest ones hmm. So ya I wish I was from a race.. a tall one >_<

  17. Verbal Alchemy says:

    Ali: i guess most of us dont feel at ease with our own race as opposed to the common belief that like attracts like.. it might, but not in racial terms.. IMHO

Leave a Reply

