things i dint plan to do ever, but did!

Posted: April 30, 2008 in bla bla bla, damdoumization, i wanna know, me me me, random

1. total a car, yes im a mad driver, but never thought i would total a car! especially when it was brand new!! YuB, December 07.

2. break a heart, i never saw myself as a heartbreaker.. but apparently i am capable of it! as the Raven says repeatedly, Nevermore, Nevermore!

3. Lose 127 lbs and 5 dress sizes, well i never planned to have myself a medical condition and HAVE to gain all that much (and more) and lose them eventually, but im so glad i did, its a blessing from God. everything is.

4. bungee jump thrice. i am a person with many phobias, one of which is being ungrounded, thats why i dont swim, or ride horses.. but for sum reason, free falling, bungee jumping, parachuting and paragliding are all on my list of fave outdoor activities! Magno πŸ˜€

5. win a poetry competition, especially when i didnt even submit my poetry myself! back in school (i was 13 bw) i had an amazing english teacher who i entrusted with some of my writings so she would guide me and point out what i should do to make them better, she fell in love with one, and sent it on my behalf and i actually won 3rd place! got it published through the National Library of Poetry in Washington, and was flown over to recite it infront of 5000 people. crazy or what!

6. have a blog, yes, im a private person, and never thought of having a public journal! even though i do not discuss the every detail of my life, but still this is something i never foresaw myself doing..

7. become a vegetarian, especially since i was the ultimate carnivore 7 years ago! i donno i guess i just got over saturated 😐 i still get forced by my doctor to eat red meat from time to time, but if it were up to me (and if i were anemia free) i wudnt go near my fellow mammals!

so what would be on YOUR list?

Comments
  1. haniobaid says:

    lol@your fellow mammals. I don’t eat humans either πŸ˜›

    Do you still have the poem ?

    How did you lose weight ?

  2. How cool that you lost all that weight! Good for you! I figured THAT was what you were writing about, with your complications. I’m sorry you’re having difficulty. And parachuting/bungee-ing! You are brave and adventurous.

    I never planned to get married, but I did, asking her within two weeks of our beginning to date (I knew her for many months beforehand). Very impetuous of me, but I knew it was right. I am glad it worked out.

  3. Oh, and I think it’s awesome that you won that poetry competition. I used to write poetry a lot, and got it published in various places, but just kind of fell away from it. You have a knack for it, and it shows. I’m glad you post your poetry for us!

    These days, I just write haiku. I like the mathematicalness of it.

  4. Hani: lol yes they r my fellow mammals 😐 besides i like cows and sheep πŸ˜€ they’re ultra cute! musalemeen u know, fa 7aram πŸ˜€
    yes i do of course, i have the book and the oak tree peice they engraved it on, i’ll post it soon πŸ™‚
    a LOT of things, a LOT of discipline, and a LOT of doctors :-/

  5. Marv: it has a little to do with it, my complications are actually about the cause of gaining all that weight, i had an operation to treat it yet something went wrong and i have to go back under the knife 😦

    ahh! thats sweet πŸ˜€ if my better half and i lived in an ideal world, were we wudnt worry bout income and work and all that shit, we wud have probably been married since day 2!

    God bless u and ur wife Marv πŸ™‚

  6. Marv: thanks πŸ˜€ i havent written for a while though, i guess when one has a lot on their plate, expressing one’s mind is the last thing one thinks of! isnt that just crazy 😐

    post some of urs on ur blog sometime, it wud be nice to read.. u never know, u might get encouraged to write again πŸ™‚

  7. Maisastic says:

    hahaha bravo damdoom.

    i never thought id get married that soon, or in the way i got married in. i always wanted to asee3 b4 i sattle down and live my life to the maximum. πŸ˜€

  8. Maisastic says:

    even better. i never thought ill go for hajj anytime b4 im 60! hehehe

  9. Mais: u made ur way πŸ˜€
    marriage is prolly one of the few things u NEVER fully plan, fate has funny ways πŸ˜‰

  10. wonders says:

    mine would probably be: make it on my own… I wanted to do that for a long time really, but i didn’t think it would happen.

  11. Verbal Alchemy says:

    wonders: u mean being independant?
    why dint u think it wud happen if u dont mind me asking? : )

  12. […] free falling, bungee jumping, parachuting and paragliding are all on my list of fave … pandimasbox.wordpress.com/2008/04/30/things-i-dint-plan-to-do-ever-but-did/ Pandima’s Box […]

Leave a Reply

