Untitled..

Posted: April 28, 2008 in damdoumization, inside out, no comment, sad me

 

 

All they do is expect
and never once stop to think
constantly commanding respect
when all they want is to see me sink
In river Styx and they seem to neglect
that i want to live in my life and be who i am
that there is a different path i vigorously seek
its not up to them to decide and plan
to bring me down and demand that i be weak
to please their ego and make them feel right
convincing themselves they are strong and in control
yet they are only nurturing my hatred and will to fight
awakening the beast inside as all kindness escaped
from my heart and mind, leaving me with no sense of wrong or right
as I feel my dreams have all been viciously raped
I dream of a place where I can see the light..

|HadeS|

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Sounds like lyrics from the band Linkin Park. I like it!

  2. Marv: been a while 🙂 hope ur doing fine.
    well they’re mine, but i LOVE linkin park so im gonna take this as a huge compliment 😀

  3. I am fine, thank you! You are sad… what’s bugging you? A friend gave me a coffee cup once that said “Don’t let the turkeys get you down.” I’m sorry people are picking at you! I like you and your thoughts, just the way you are. I hope you have a better day!

    I will post one of my favorite Linkin Park songs, just for you.

  4. thanks Marv, im not sad as much as im worried, so much going on and so many things on my mind.. dont even feel like blogging :-/

    i’ll check that out! thanks 😀

Leave a Reply

